Science Day

Science Day

Aswan University President Prof. Ahmed Ghallab’s Speech:

Aswan university esteemed researchers; this honorable gathering of innovators, thinkers and researchers are meeting to enjoy attending Science Day Celebration. This day confirms the university’s concern of science and scientists. This year’s event is coming in line with series of major educational and scientific events organized by Aswan university according the directions of the president of the republic His Excellency Abd AlFattah AlSisi and the minister of higher education and scientific research Prof. Khaled Abd Al Ghaffar to consider 2019 as the year of education and as an implementation of the ministry of higher education and scientific research’s strategy. So I, on behalf of myself and the Egyptian society of education, science and technology, express my sincere feelings of recognition and gratitude of the unprecedented successes for Egypt and its people with you and under your leadership.

The Speech of the Vice President Of Graduate Studies and Research Prof. Ayman Othman

In quick steps to achieve scientific seriousness, Aswan University adopted a basic principle and an approach in intellectual cross-fertilization in line with the updates in science and technology in parallel with the leading universities and the serious international institutions. It is going forward through its engagement and active presence in local, regional and international platforms; conferences, workshops, and research forums and among serious scientific impact factors through its researchers presence and participation in these events everywhere. Where gaining science is a basic aim, the results will be increasing the publishing  of scientific research  in the international referred journals with adopting the governmental project from its beginning in having basic and significance procedures for implementing it according to mechanisms depending on the ministry of higher education and scientific research’s vision to be enrolled among the international rankings. Based on the aforementioned information we took a big responsibility in keeping the university’s achievements and promoting it by the efforts of its members.

 

The Speech of the Chairman of the Ranking Committee and the Vice Dean of Graduate Studies and Research, the Faculty of Engineering Prof. Mohamed Abd Al Aziz Mohalel Oraby

Aswan University seeks to achieve its aims through the ongoing contact with all the academic and educational entities inside and outside Egypt. Aswan University coordinates with the Arab and international universities for scientific and academic cooperation which promotes the position of the student, the lecturer and the researcher and adds to them in the field of knowledge. We aim at placing Aswan university in the position of the international universities which reflected recently on enrolling it among the international rankings as it was ranked 1st in citations 2020 according to THE.  For seeking distinction, we harness all efforts and experience for graduating new generation of leaders and creators in the different fields of knowledge.

For More Information on Science Day Please Click Here

 212 total views,  1 views today

عيـــد العـلم

كلمة الأستاذ الدكتور/ أحمد غلاب محمد – رئيس جامعة أســوان

السادة باحثين جامعة أسوان المتميزين. على أرض جامعتنا الحبيبة. يلتقي هذا الجمعُ الكريمُ من المبدعين والمفكرين والباحثين. لنَسعَدَ جميعًا بحضورِ الاحتفالِ بعيدِ العلم. الذي يأتي تأكيدًا على اهتمامِ الجامعة وقيادتِـها بالعلمِ والعلماء. وما تحملُه لهم من المكانةِ والتقدير. وتنطلقُ فَعَالِيَاتُه هذا العام. في أعقابِ سلسلةٍ من الأحداثِ التعليميةِ والعلميةِ الكُبرى. نَظَّمَتْهَا الجامعة تنفيذًا لتوجيهاتِ السيدِ فخامة الرئيس/ عبد الفتاح السيسي والسيد الأستاذ الدكتور/ خالد عبد الغفار وزير التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي. باعتبارِ عام 2019 عامًا للتعليم، وتنفيذ استراتيجية وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي. فإنني أُعْرِبَ لكم بالأصالةِ عن نفسي. وبالنيابةِ عن مجتمعِ التعليمِ والعلومِ والتكنولوجيا في مصر. عَمَّا نحملُهُ لكم من مشاعرِ التقديرِ والعرفان. والامتنانِ لكلِّ ما تحققَ ويتحققُ لمصرَ وشَعْبِها. بِكُم وتحتَ قيادتِكم. من نجاحاتٍ غيرِ مسبوقة. وما قطعناه من خُطُواتٍ واسعةٍ على طريقِ التطويرِ والتحديث. في مسيرةٍ تنمويةٍ كُبرى. كان وما زال العلمُ في القلبِ منها. وكان وما زال العلماءُ والمبدعون والمفكرون حاضرين ومُشاركين فيها

كلمة الأستاذ الدكتور/ أيمن محمود عثمان – نائب رئيس الجامعة لشئون الدراسات العليا والبحوث

في خطوات متسارعة نحو تحقيق الرصانة العلمية اعتمدت جامعة أسوان مبدأ أساساً ومنهاجاً في التلاقح الفكري والعلمي تواصلاً مع مستحدثات العلم والتكنولوجيا بالتوازي مع كبرى الجامعات والمؤسسات العالمية الرصينة ، فها هي تشق خطاها مسرعة عبر اندماجها وحضورها بشكل فعال في المحافل المحلية والاقليمية والدولية من مؤتمرات وورش وبحوث وضمن معاملات التأثير العلمية الرصينة عبر وجود باحثيها ومشاركتهم بها في كل وحدب وصوب ، واينما وجد قبس للعلم في هدف اساسي كانت نتائجه تصاعد ونمو كبير لنشر البحوث العلمية في المجلات العلمية الدولية المحكمة ، مع تبنيها لمشروع البرنامج الحكومي ومنذ انطلاقه في قطع خطوات اساسية وهامة لتنفيذه وفق محاور عمل وآليات تعتمد رؤية وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي بالدخول في التصنيفات العالمية ومتابعة موقعها فيه  وتحقيق الارتقاء لمتطلباتها ، مما تقدم فقد حملنا مسؤولية كبيرة جميعا في الحفاظ على انجازات الجامعة والارتقاء بها بجهود الجميع مشتركة من تدريسي وموظفي وباحثي وطلبة بيتنا الاكبر جامعة أسوان

كلمة الأستاذ الدكتور/ محمد عبد العزيز مهلل عرابي – رئيس لجنة التصنيف، ووكيل كلية الهندسة لشئون الدراسات العليا والبحوث

تسعى جامعة أسوان إلى تحقيق أهدافها من خلال التواصل المستمر مع كافة الجهات الأكاديمية والتعليمية في الوطن والخارج، وهي تنسق مع الجامعات العربية والدولية، بغرض التعاون العلمي والأكاديمي الذي يعزز مكانة الطالب والمدرس والباحث، ويضيف جديدا لهم في مجال العلم والمعرفة. والذي من خلاله أيضا نسعى لوضع جامعة أسوان في مصاف الجامعات العالمية والذي انعكس مؤخرا في تصنيف الجامعة في التصنيفات الدولية كأفضل جامعة مصرية لعام 2020 طبقا لتصنيف التايمز البريطاني THE وغيرها من المراكز كأفضل جامعة على مستوى العالم من حيث الإستشهادات من الأبحاث العلمية. إن التميز الذي نسعى اليه في جامعة أسوان يجعلنا نسخر كل الجهود والخبرات لتخريج جيل جديد من القادة والمبدعين في مختلف مجالات المعرفة لتكون الجامعة قوة للتطوير والرقي